Colquitt County Schools

Each Day - Excellence in Every Way

Family-School Partnership/Parent and Family Engagement

  • School Parent and Family Engagement Plans and Compacts
    Colquitt County Achievement Center Plan    Compact

    Colquitt County High School  Plan    Compact

    C A Gray Jr. High   Plan    Compact

    W J Williams Middle School    Plan and Compact

    Cox Elementary    Plan and Compact

    Doerun Elementary    Plan    Compact

    Funston Elementary    Plan    Compact

    Hamilton Elementary   Plan and Compact 

    Norman Park Elementary   Plan    Compact 

    Odom Elementary    Plan    Compact

    Okapilco Elementary    Plan    Compact

    R B Wright Elementary    Plan    Compact

    Stringfellow Elementary  Plan    Compact  

    Sunset Elementary    Plan and Compact

  • Family-School Partnership
    Parents play an integral role in the education of their children. The term "parent and family engagement" means the participation of parents, guardians, and other family members in regular, two-way, and meaningful communication involving student learning and other school activities. It is very important for the academic growth of children for their parents to be involved in their education. Everyone benefits from parent engagement: the child, the parents, the school and the community. Consequently, the Colquitt County Schools Title I Parent and Family Engagement program, at both the school and district level, will make every effort to involve and engage parents so that they are active partners in the education of their children.

    Most children have two main educators in their lives – their parents/guardians, and their teachers. Parents/guardians are the prime educators until the child starts school, and they remain the major influence on their children’s learning throughout their child's schooling. The school and parents both have crucial roles to play.



Parent and Family Engagement Contacts

.

Parent and Family Engagement Liaisons


District Parent and Family Engagement Director Darlene Reynolds darlene.reynolds@colquitt.k12.ga.us


C. A. Gray Jr. High Linda Furney linda.furney@colquitt.k12.ga.us
C. C. Achievement Center Latoria Smith latoria.smith@colquitt.k12.ga.us
CCHS Renee Tucker renee.tucker@colquitt.k12.ga.us
Cox Elementary Pamela Canty pamela.canty@colquitt.k12.ga.us
Doerun Elementary Jessica Hayes jessica.hayes@colquitt.k12.ga.us
Funston Elementary Lucy Anderson lucy.anderson@colquitt.k12.ga.us
Hamilton Elementary Kimberly May kimberly.may@colquitt.k12.ga.us
Norman Park Elementary Brittany Beck brittany.beck@colquitt.k12.ga.us
Odom Elementary Nerily Lopez nerily.lopez@colquitt.k12.ga.us
Okapilco Elementary Susan Brown susan.brown@colquitt.k12.ga.us
R. B. Wright Elementary Wendy Wheeler wendy.wheeler@colquitt.k12.ga.us
Stringfellow Elementary Nicole Curry nicole.curry@colquitt.k12.ga.us
Sunset Elementary Staci Cortez staci.cortez@colquitt.k12.ga.us
W. J. Williams Middle Martha Galarza martha.galarza@colquitt.k12.ga.us







Notice to Parents: Right to Request Professional Qualifications

  • Notice to Parents: Right to Request Professional Qualifications
    In compliance with the requirements of the Every Student Succeeds Act, parents may request information about the professional qualifications of their child's teacher(s) and, if applicable, paraprofessional(s).  

     

    Whether the student’s teacher—

    • has met State qualification and licensing criteria for the grade levels and subject areas in which the teacher provides instruction;
    • is teaching under emergency or other provisional status through which State qualification or licensing criteria have been waived; and,
    • is teaching in the field of discipline of the certification of the teacher.

    Whether the child is provided services by paraprofessionals and, if so, their qualifications.


    If you wish to request information concerning your child's teacher's qualifications, please contact your child's principal at the school's phone number below:

         Colquitt County Achievement Center: 229-890-6197

         Colquitt County High School: 229-890-6141

         Cox Elementary: 229-890-6190

         Doerun Elementary: 229-782-5276

         Funston Elementary: 229-941-2626

         C. A. Gray Junior High: 229-890-6189

         Hamilton Elementary : 229-941-5594

         Norman Park Elementary: 229-769-3612

         Odom Elementary: 229-324-3313

         Okapilco Elementary: 229-890-6191 

         R. B. Wright Elementary: 229-890-6186

         Stringfellow Elementary: 229-890-6187

         Sunset Elementary: 229-890-6184

         W.J. Williams Middle School: 229-890-6183


Documents

 

 Colquitt County School District Parent and Family Engagement Plan
English
Spanish

A Family’s Guide to Title I ESSA (English)

A Family’s Guide to Title I ESSA (Spanish)

Georgia Milestones EOG Study/Resource Guides (English)

Georgia Milestones EOC Study/Resource Guides (English)

Kindergarten Transitions: English Version

Kindergarten Transitions: Spanish Version

Middle School Matters: English Version

Middle School Matters: Spanish Version

High School Is Happening: English Version

High School is Happening: Spanish Version

Get Involved: English Version

Get Involved: Spanish Version

 
  Image result for "parent and family engagement" clipart